Skip to content
June 27, 2011 / comocyclechic

Date night

On him: shirt, H&M; shorts, no clue; shoes, Puma. On me: t-shirt, H&M; skirt, Envy; shoes, Plato's closet; necklace, Plato's closet

My sister sent us out on a date so I decided we needed to ride our bikes again. It was so hot my camera lens fogged up immediately. Great. We rode slowly because we didn’t want to show up at Shakespeare’s drenched in sweat.

Anyway, I decided to take a risk and try to bike in this mini skirt. I was fully prepared to do the <a href=”http://lifeisreallybeautiful.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/moonro2.jpg”>Marilyn Monroe</a>, but I didn’t need to! Unbelievable, huh? I didn’t ride any differently, and this skirt stayed down. I showed less leg during this ride than I did when riding to brunch earlier in the day. I’m as surprised as anyone.

