Skip to content
June 30, 2011 / comocyclechic

Thursday, and it’s really hot

On me: Dress, Plato's closet; wedges, Plato's Closet; Cardigan (not pictured) Charlotte Russe. In the bag: Sandals, Ginger tin for desk change, bread to go with my salad left over from yesterday, e-reader (Game of Thrones), audiobook (The 13th Hour), wallet, bike lock, mp3 player, lipstick, body spray and an Add Sheet deal coupon.

I got these white wedges on a shopping date with my sister last weekend. I love them for cycling, and I love them for the office but the <a href=”https://comocyclechic.wordpress.com/2011/06/27/monday/”>last time</a> I wore them they rubbed holes in my little toes. The sandals were a precaution in case I wanted to go for a coffee run. And who would be crazy enough to go for any kind of walk in this weather? It’s too goddam hot!

This dress was just okay for cycling. It was just the right length and right width to catch every single breeze and blow up. Additionally, I caught a glimpse of my reflection in the windows outside work, and thought I looked a lot sexier than I intended. Thankfully I packed my cropped cardigan!

It’s supposed to be even more miserable tomorrow so I’m planning to take a whole outfit to change into at the office.

