Skip to content
July 5, 2011 / comocyclechic

Tuesday

On me: T-shirt, H&M; Jeggings, Walmart; sandals, Walmart; Pencil Skirt, Plato's Closet; Necklace, Plato's Closet; Platform Pumps, Vanity. In the bag, skirt and pumps, lunch, the usual cosmetics and electronics

Cycling in a pencil skirt is not for me. Even with a slit in the back there isn’t enough room for my legs to do what they need to do so I just threw this skirt in my bag with my work shoes. It doesn’t take up much room. Jeggings may be for teenagers and hipsters, but they are really great cycling gear for me. They keep me cool, cover me up and won’t take up much space in the bag during work. The necklace, on the other hand, broke on my way home.

3 Comments

  1. Karen Mitchell / Jul 6 2011 9:47 am

    I see you’re still wearing dreadfully uncomfortable shoes! But, yes, they are cute.

  2. Julia / Jul 6 2011 12:14 pm

    Hey girl!

    I did a fashion commuter shoot last year and thought of you the whole time. They had some baller stuff that was made to cycle in. Too cute – http://www.austin360.com/recreation/with-more-people-commuting-clothiers-make-cycling-apparel-976909.html?cxtype=rss_ece_frontpage

    I think the designers are Rapha, Showers Pass, and Sheila Moon among others. You make it look so easy and glamorous!

  3. comocyclechic / Jul 6 2011 12:20 pm

    Love your shoot, Julia!

    And thanks for the shoe love, Karen.

Comments are closed.

