Skip to content
July 11, 2011 / comocyclechic

Monday

Cycling romper, Wet Seal; Shoes, Shoe Carnival; Wrap dress, Swank

 

Here’s the thing, this little romper is easy to carry around all day while I’m at work, and it’s great for cycling in hot weather, but I’m clearly not comfortable showing this much leg. At my office the bike rack is right next to the designated smoking area, and there are often people out there taking a smoke break. Today was one of those days. I felt wildly inappropriate dressed like this in front of a coworker, and that’s not something I took into account when purchasing this little romper. I also think I scandalized the sitter when I dropped my baby off at her house.

That being said, this was a remarkably easy outfit change to do. I probably spent 90 seconds getting changed, spritzing on some body spray and blotting my forehead before heading over to my desk.

