Skip to content
July 16, 2011 / comocyclechic

Harry Potter Saturday

On me: Tank, gift; Skirt, I have no idea it's that old; Scarf, gift; Shoes, Walmart; Pocketbook, gift

 

It was ridiculously hot out there today. I spent the morning gardening and playing with the little one, most of the afternoon doing laundry and, on a whim, decided to head over to the movie theater to see the new Harry Potter movie.

This is probably the hottest bike ride I have ever done. To make matters worse the show was sold out. That’s okay, though. I learned a few things:

1. The hair scarf may look fine when I put the helmet on, but does not help after getting off the bike.

2. The pocketbook-dangling-from-the-handlebars thing is not for me.

3. I should have worn some kind of square cotton scarf around my neck or wrist that could have been used to blot my forehead instead of this silly ornamental thing on my hair.

4. Never, ever try to see a Harry Potter-like move opening weekend.

One Comment

  1. aprilferrao / Jul 17 2011 1:53 am

    We bought our tickets in advance. Not sold out at noon on Friday, but the rest of the shows looked promising. A Must see and a Must share with your little one!

Comments are closed.

