Skip to content
July 18, 2011 / comocyclechic

I have had this skirt since high school

Tissue tee, Forever 21; Skirt, Gap; Cardigan, Forever 21; Belt, Old Navy; Wedges, Plato's Closet

It’s no lie. I have had this skirt for at least 12 years. It’s this stretchy thing that I found on the sale rack at the Gap, bought for $10 and it has taken me through high school (where we ha d a rather conservative dress code), college, my first few real jobs, a pregnancy and now my post-baby figure. This magical blend of rayon and polyester hasn’t lost its shape or faded, and is stretchy enough to grow with me.

It’s stretchy enough to bike in, too. A skirt of this shape, if it’s made of a more rigid material, is not good for cycling. If it were, say, cotton, it wouldn’t allow my legs the freedom to pedal properly. Luckily the thing is perfect for my current lifestyle and makes me feel like a million bucks and goes with everything.

Best $10 I ever spent on an item of clothing.

2 Comments

  1. Jasenka / Jul 19 2011 12:40 pm

    Great blog, G!

Comments are closed.

