Skip to content
July 19, 2011 / comocyclechic

It IS really hot, but it could be worse

Tank, my husband's; Scoop neck tee, Envy; Skirt, gift; Enormous belt, came on some dress; Wedges, Dillards

I’m convinced the coolest thing to wear during hot weather bike rides is a simple A-line skirt. Even though it’s ridiculously hot outside I feel cool and pretty riding in this light-weight, patterned thing. Sure, my tank top was sweaty when I got to work, but I just changed shirts in the bathroom on the way to my desk, blotted my forehead and was on my way in about 45 seconds.

5 Comments

  1. Lea / Jul 19 2011 11:59 pm

    i gave You that skirt! 😀

    • MzPez / Jul 20 2011 10:59 am

      no I think I did!

  2. comocyclechic / Jul 20 2011 11:07 am

    Lea did give me the skirt, but mom probably bought it for her! So, really, it’s a gift from the both of you!

  3. MzPez / Jul 20 2011 11:31 am

    today, I have a khaki knee length skirt, cotton embroidered teal top, canvas wedge shoes. Always slip on a black elbow length jacket while working.

  4. MzPez / Jul 20 2011 11:39 am

    The weather is hot here, but cool in the evenings….

Comments are closed.

