Skip to content
July 21, 2011 / comocyclechic

On laundry day only jorts will do

Tank, Gap; Pants, Old Navy; Jorts, I cut up some old Old Navy Jeans; Sandals, Walmart; Heels, Shoe Carnival; Comically huge earrings, Claire's

Really, cycling during a heat wave is not as bad as you might think. It’s not like I’m outside running or lifting weights or gardening. When I’m on the bike with the wind rushing over me it’s quite pleasant. The only time it gets unpleasant is when I stop and all the movement I’ve been doing catches up with me. This is where the jorts kick in. It seems it’s much easier to cool off when there’s not all this fabric covering me up at a stop.

Anyway, I need to do laundry in the worst way. I think most of my work appropriate, hot weather garments are in the hamper so I had to break out the pants. The pants plus the heels stashed in the bag made for a more cumbersome ride in, but it had to be done. I don’t often wear this shirt because I always thought it to be so unflattering, but after cycling in it today and tucking it into my pants at the office I’ve had a change of heart. I think I’ll be wearing this one more often.

