Skip to content
July 26, 2011 / comocyclechic

Staying visible in sequins

Tank top, Old Navy; Pants, Old Navy; Cardigan, Gap; Shoes, Shoe Carnival; Scarf, gift

It’s hard to see, but the front of my tank top has these little sequins sewn all over it. This serves three purposes: to make me visible to motorists, to make me feel pretty and – most importantly – to distract from the grease that made its way onto the front of my left pants leg.

I twisted back a couple of front pieces of my hair  and pinned them in place. Normally I just stuff my hair under my helmet and shake it loose when I get to work, but today I just felt too hot and ended up twisting it up into a high tangle and securing it with a stray inkpen on my desk so the photo on the right is not exactly what I looked like when I walked into the office, but it’s close enough. Because of this happenstance I discovered a new hairdo that will go into regular rotation!

2 Comments

  1. Nici / Jul 27 2011 2:48 pm

    What a fab idea. My boyfriend and I are thinking of opening our own cycling/clothes shop, he’s an expert on bikes and i’m a fashion lover and we want to combine the two! being new to cycling again i said i think one of the biggest barriers is the fashion so i’m researching of new ideas – sequins is an excellent idea!!! 🙂

    • comocyclechic / Jul 27 2011 2:54 pm

      Thanks! I hope you’ll keep me posted on how things go with your new shop.

      Ginger

Comments are closed.

