Skip to content
July 31, 2011 / comocyclechic

How to avoid styling the hair

Shirt, Old Navy; Last night's jeans, Forever 21; Wedges, Dillards; Scarf, thrifted; Bracelet, gift from friends vacationing in Puerto Rico

I hate styling my hair on the weekends. Seems like such a waste to go through the process of washing and conditioning my hair, saturating it with product and taking the time to dry it when I could be doing other things like playing with my son or having breakfast with my husband. It’s not the best idea to wash curly hair every day anyway so I skip that step during my weekend showers.

This leaves me to experiment with my hairdo on the weekends. Sometimes I throw on a hat, wear a ponytail or do a low french braid. I was going to just go with a low-key bun, but decided to see how it would look if I wrapped a scarf around my head. I sort of liked it so I wore it out shopping with my family and to dinner with friends before riding in to the office.

It was about as fuss-free as a hairdo can get, but still made me feel sort of fancy. That’s about all a lady can wish for, isn’t it?

One Comment

  1. MzPez / Jul 31 2011 6:12 pm

    Love it! Wish I could do that but hate how I look without bangs.

Comments are closed.

