Skip to content
August 1, 2011 / comocyclechic

Moms and baskets make Mondays sweet

Shirt, H&M; Skirt, Old Navy; Shoes, Plato's Closet; Necklace, One of those cheap jewelry stores in St. Louis; Sunglasses, Old Navy

My mom didn't share where she got this darling little dress with the crochet detailing on the top, but it would be perfect for a bike ride.

 

My mom and her fiance are here for a visit, and mom and I had a little fun taking pictures of each other this morning.

I just got this skirt at Old Navy this weekend. It’s nice and roomy enough for comfortable cycling, and I thought it would be very versatile and transition nicely to fall, though it’s hard to think about the next season when it’s 100 degrees outside.

As you can see my husband fixed my every day bike AND attached a basket for me! Having my pocketbook in the basket changed the balance quite a bit and made me take my right turns a little wider than usual, but it made for an unexpectedly delightful ride. I didn’t have to fidget with the strap and I felt like I was sitting much more upright. It also made me less worried that someone could accidentally see up my skirt.

