Skip to content
August 4, 2011 / comocyclechic

These are my old lady pants

Shirt, New York & Co; Pants, Macy's; Flats, Plato's Closet; Heels, Vanity; Bracelets, New York & Co.; Brooch, gift from my mother-in-law

Let me introduce you to my old lady pants. I just got them at Macy’s for, like, $30. They zip up the side and have a really high elastic waist. My husband has assured me that no one will notice I got my pants in the old lady department, but I’m not so sure.

I’ve been shopping for a pair of slim – not skinny – work slacks for months, but have only been able to find them at Gap and Express for more than I’m willing to pay for a single garment like this. I wanted something that wouldn’t need to be rolled up and wouldn’t get caught in the workings of the bike. These are perfect! Well, they would be perfect if there were a front fly.

Anyway, I don’t like to pedal in platforms because I’m not able to fully extend my leg at the end of my stroke so I just rode in flats and  just threw the heels in my handy little basket and slipped into them when I arrived at the office. Easy.

Also, I can’t believe anyone – aside from my family and close friends – is interested in my little blog, but today Vox Magazine did a nice little write up about it. I’m flattered.

