Skip to content
August 17, 2011 / comocyclechic

Thanks, Mom!

Dress, Old Navy via birthday gift from Mom; Shoes, hand-me-downs from a friend's mom; Belt, Old Navy

Mom sent me this faux-wrap, ruffly dress for my birthday. I’ve woken up the last couple of mornings and put it on only to change into sweats because I felt so lousy. This morning I felt much better so I finally got to wear it. It sort of has a tulip skirt, which eliminated the threat of my skirt flying up. That was a totally unexpected, but welcome realization. I’ll be looking for this shape in the future. Thanks, Mom!

In other news, two coworkers have recently invested in commuter bikes and will start cycling to work. Kudos to you both, Charlie and Marcia!

3 Comments

  1. Charlie / Aug 17 2011 10:18 pm

    I just had to mention, you looked like a model at a vintage hollywood actress photoshoot or something… So! Very! Classy!!

  2. comocyclechic / Aug 17 2011 10:25 pm

    Wow, that’s so nice of you to say! Thanks!

  3. mzpez / Aug 17 2011 10:32 pm

    this looks adoreable on you…I almost kept it for myself and got you another one….glad you like it!

Comments are closed.

