Skip to content
August 19, 2011 / comocyclechic

Motorbike Friday

Tank, Old Navy; Skinnies, Forever 21; Vest, Gap; Boots, Charlotte Russe

These clear little sequins might be hard to see in my regular pictures, but they are the whole reason why I love this top.

 

My husband said I look like I ride a motorcycle instead of a bicycle. Something about the buckles on the boots. Anyway, I felt like a million bucks in this getup.

Maybe it was too warm outside to break out the booties, but I got a sudden hankering for fall and my office remains a refrigerator so I chanced it. They were great for the ride, but the slight platform made me feel a little removed from my bike. It seemed I couldn’t feel the pedal underneath my foot very well so I encountered some minor slippage when pushing out of stops. It was something I compensated for quickly enough, but I’ll have to remember to prepare for that when I wear these things in the future.

I’ve already raved about how much I love sequins, especially for staying visible on the bike. Let me reiterate: I love, love sequins. I toned it down for the office a tad with the vest, which stayed in my basket for the commute. The whole thing was pretty comfortable, too.

One Comment

  1. mzpez / Aug 21 2011 11:48 pm

    boots from Colorado, right?

Comments are closed.

