Skip to content
August 29, 2011 / comocyclechic

Friday and how the weekend got away from me

Shirt, thrifted; Skinnies, F21; Wedges, Plato's Closet

This is what I wore on Friday. I had to work a double shift that day, which meant I spent about 13 hours in front of a computer and stayed up until 3 a.m. I did not feel like taking out the laptop during my precious few hours home. On Saturday my mother-in-law surprised me with a delightful trip to Arrow Rock and Blackwater with a bunch of friends from my husband’s home town. Another late-night shift was waiting for me when I came back home so there it is.

Anyway, this is a perfect cycling outfit. Skinny jeans stay away from the chain, wedges are easy to bike in, the t-shirt is comfy and cool, the red, red lipstick made me feel dressy on casual Friday.

