Skip to content
September 3, 2011 / comocyclechic

Don’t go!

Cardi, Forever 21; Tank, swiped from my dad years ago; Jeans, Old Navy; Wedges, Dillard's; Necklace, Maude Vintage

On Fridays my husband works from home and takes care of our son. I also get him to take pictures of me so I don’t have to set up the tripod. This means the whole family tromps out to the porch on Friday mornings, and the baby is starting to realize this means I will be leaving soon. He started wailing as soon as I rolled down the driveway and I could hear him all the way down the street. This haunted me all day.

Anyway, we’re in the middle of another heat wave, and it’s way too hot to wear jeans. Especially thick, unforgiving jeans like these. I have neglected the laundry so I was all out of casual Friday options. I stopped by the Blackberry Exchange after work to use the Groupon I recently bought and to get something more comfortable for the ride home. These new purchases I’ll show you soon.

