Skip to content
September 12, 2011 / comocyclechic

Never bike in a wrap dress…

Dress, Swank; Cami, stolen from Mom; Necklace, gifted from my mother-in-law; Shoes, Bakers, but I changed once I realized the nubs were worn off the heels

…unless you have a safety pin handy. One of the cardinal rules of cycling in a dress is don’t even think of biking in a wrap dress. It’s pretty much a slit that goes up to your waist that will blow open and expose your undergarments the moment you get on the bike. Luckily I have a ton of safety pins at my disposal, and it only takes one at about the mid point between the waist and the hem to ensure both your modesty and a distraction-free commute.

Honestly, I forgot about it so completely that I walked around the office for about half an hour with that pin on my dress before I remembered to take it off.

