Skip to content
September 16, 2011 / comocyclechic

Get used to seeing this bomber jacket

Bomber and skinnies, Forever 21; Shirt, gift from Mom; Boots, Charlotte Russe

My son, not chillaxin'

I broke out my favorite jacket. It’s this light-weight leather bomber, and I’ll wear it with almost anything. It’s just heavy enough to keep the wind off me and to keep me insulated, but light enough to let me cycle without getting too sweaty. I think this is the third or fourth year I’ve had it, and it was an excellent investment.

Normally I take my self-portrait before I leave for work, but if you look to the left you can see what was happening as I was trying to do that. My son spent a great deal of time following me around the house, flinging himself face first onto the floor and screaming. He was very upset that he was not allowed outside so he could continue doing that. By the time I got to work I had received a text message from my husband saying the boy had fallen asleep.

I mention that because the image you see above was taken just as I got home from work, after my hair and I had been on two bike rides with a helmet, and I still manage to look presentable. It’s not hard. If it was I wouldn’t be able to do it.

