Skip to content
September 21, 2011 / comocyclechic

My bike ride brightened my day

Tank, Worthington via Blackberry Exchange; Old Lady Pants, Macy's; Heels, Steve Madden via Blackberry Exchange

Let me tell you how my day started off. My son pooped in the tub so I got to clean that up. Then I took the boy to the barber shop to get a barbering and he was absolutely well-behaved until he got into the chair, then he started screaming. By the time all that was over I was running about 40 minutes late so I rushed home to grab a milk refill for the sitter, dropped the boy off at the sitter’s house and drove to work. By the time I arrived I was in a foul, black mood, and the office was inexplicably freezing. Great.

So when lunch time rolled around I made my escape. I drove home and gorged on leftover pizza. Then I got the bike out and rode back to work. I really punished myself on the inclines and coasted down the downhills and by the time I got back to the office I felt like a new woman. The office was still a refrigerator, but at least I thought to grab a jacket on my lunch break. The rest of the day was a breeze.

