Skip to content
September 26, 2011 / comocyclechic

The funny thing about biking in tights

Jacket, Forever 21; Dress, H&M via Blackberry Exchange; Shoes, Swank; Scarf, it's so old I couldn't tell you

This dress is excellent for biking. It’s plenty roomy and just the right length, but since I was wearing tights I couldn’t feel if it was riding too high up on my legs, which prompted me to keep checking myself and proved to be pretty distracting. I gotta relearn a thing or two.

In other news, I was on my way in this morning when I noticed a guy on the opposite side of the street, riding on the sidewalk and swerving into oncoming traffic whenever he came upon garbage out waiting for the trash man. I watched this guy blow through a four-way stop as I was gaining on him. Then I passed him with ease. That felt pretty good. Then, when I was waiting at a red light to cross Providence he RAN THE RED LIGHT IN THE CROSSWALK ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE ROAD.

Dangerous cyclists like that asshole are the whole reason so many motorists hate cyclists.

One Comment

  1. Charlie / Sep 27 2011 8:54 pm

    I saw you in that outfit LIVE, and I thought that surely you didn’t bike in that, it was just TOO fashionable–but it turns out I was wrong!

Comments are closed.

