Skip to content
October 11, 2011 / comocyclechic

Worst pickup line ever

Shirt, Target; Jeans, F21; Shoes, Charlotte Russe; Bomber F21

I forgot to take a picture of myself today so instead I’m sharing a picture of me from a couple of weeks ago when Brad was kind enough to do a guest post for me. That day was rather chilly, and after work my husband gave me the night off so I wore the same outfit to commute, work, take myself to the movies and then out for drinks. It was comfortable and I felt pretty all day.

Anyway, if you’re interested, today I wore essentially this outfit but with my old lady pants. On my way home I biked past Douglass Park, and there were a bunch of people having a picnic there. One of the picnickers was standing out in the middle of the street talking to a guy in a Jeep, who was stopped in the middle of the street blocking traffic. As I neared them the Jeep started to take off, leaving the picknicker standing in the middle of the street.

When I approached him I did a little smile and nod just like I do with every cyclist and pedestrian I encounter on my commute. Dude stopped in the street again and said, “Hey! Can I come with you?”

Not only was that weird it was creepy. I mean, what was I supposed to do? Let him ride in my basket? Stop and stand in the street with him? Tell him where I live so he could come hang out with me (and husband and son and in-laws)?

A much better line would have been, “Nice shoes.”

One Comment

  1. mzpez / Oct 11 2011 10:45 pm

    Should have said, “Sure! I’ll be right back!”

Comments are closed.

