Skip to content
October 19, 2011 / comocyclechic

Here’s the thing about wide-leg pants

Bomber, Forever 21; Shirt, H&M; Long-sleeved tee you can't see, Envy; Pants, Express; Belt, my husband's; Knee-high boots, Shoe Carnival

It’s hard for me to wear wide-leg pants for a couple of reasons, namely

1. I’m 5′ 3” and I don’t think they are at all flattering
2. I’m a bike commuter and these shits get caught in my chain like crazy

I’m willing to give this pair a few chances, namely because I found them while thrifting and they are warm. The warmth is a huge plus. Finding the balance between overdressing and underdressing was a huge challenge today because it’s the coldest weather I’ve seen since I started biking to work again. I decided to layer two light shirts under my leather bomber with these heavy pants, knee-high boots and some heavy socks. I was perfectly warm during the whole commute and perfectly comfortable at the office, where the heat hasn’t been turned on yet.

2 Comments

  1. Bradd / Oct 20 2011 1:13 pm

    Another fabulous outfit! Some ankle biters from Clunks will keep those wide-leg pants wrapped in tightly and out of your chain, all for about $2.50/apiece. That jacket rocks!!

    • comocyclechic / Oct 20 2011 1:18 pm

      Thanks! I ended up using one of the ponytail holders that is perpetually around my wrist to tame my pants.

Comments are closed.

