Skip to content
October 20, 2011 / comocyclechic

My office is cold

Bomber, Forever 21; Scarf, gift from a friend who did some work in Iraq; Skirt, Gap; Tights, Walmart; Boots, Shoe Carnival

It is so cold at my office. The building is big and old and when the boiler is turned on it’s on for the season so they have to make sure the weather is done fluctuating between warm and cold days before they turn the heat on. I get it. Really, I do. It’s expensive to heat a big building with big windows, and I would rather have a fully staffed office than an overheated one.

This is where biking to work comes in handy. When I arrive at my cubicle my blood is moving, and I stay warmer than everyone else for a couple of hours. After that I have to put my scarf back on, but for those couple of hours, when I’m watching everyone else walk around in their jackets, I’m really glad I’m a bike commuter.

