Skip to content
October 25, 2011 / comocyclechic

My worst nightmare

Me with my headphones.

  So, it’s a little different riding on this Raleigh Record than my Raleigh Sport. This bike is so much lighter, partly because     there’s no chain guard or fenders. That’s great when I’m riding uphill into a headwind like I found myself doing today,         but also makes it more difficult to wear wide legged pants on the bike. This is why I decided to bike in skinnies and flats       instead of my trousers and heels.

What I neglected to take into account is that my skinnies are pretty low and this shirt tends to ride up, which is probably     why some dude in an SUV pulled up next to me with his friend hanging out his passenger window to shout, “THONG!         THONG! THONG!”

This is pretty much my worst nightmare.

Shirt: Worthington via Blackberry Exchange
Trousers: New York & Co.
Skinnies: Forever 21
Heels: Steve Madden via Blackberry Exchange
Flats: Old Navy

2 Comments

  1. Lea / Oct 26 2011 11:19 am

    Oh no!!!!! i’m so sorry sis! i’m so scared that is going to happen to me too. D:

    • comocyclechic / Oct 26 2011 11:22 am

      Probably it happens to everyone at some point.

Comments are closed.

