Skip to content
October 26, 2011 / comocyclechic

The raincoat I would die for

wateroffaducksback.co.uk

I do not ride in the rain, and it was raining when I left for work today.

I am a firm believer that you can commute by bike in the clothes you already have in your closet, and therefore do not think you need a bunch of specialized cycling clothes. That being said, I would break my rule for this raincoat. Not only is it darling, but it’s also waterproof, has hidden reflective tape sewn into the belt and cuffs and is roomier in the arms and shoulders to make riding a racer more comfortable. It’s probably called a Cycling Macintosh instead of a raincoat for these reasons.

Anyway, I think this complete adorable. If I lived in the UK and had £130.00 to spend I would totally make this mine. And then I would find out where this model got her shoes because they are delightful.
 

One Comment

  1. Cody / Oct 27 2011 8:31 am

    That bicycle looks a lot like your Raleigh Sports, too, with the fenders, basket, and leather grips. Of course, the bicycle in the picture has a ridiculous frame and is most likely not vintage; just designed to look vintage. Therefore, your bike is better.

Comments are closed.

