Skip to content
October 27, 2011 / comocyclechic

Not-so-chic Thursday

All bundled up for the road.

What I wore in the office.

There I was thinking I would look so cute in this dress, but now I feel like I styled it wrong. The dress is fine, I think, but the tights were a mistake. I got these one-size-fits-all purple tights over at the Envy, and they promised they would fit anyone from 5′ to 5′ 10”. I’m 5′ 3.5 ”and I was lucky to get these things up all the way. They were stretched so much they were see-through, and that’s not a good look when you intend for something to be opaque. Also, the cardi was a mistake for this dress, I think. This is what happens when I don’t look at myself in the full-length mirror after getting dressed. I didn’t realize my mistake until I got to the office. Oh, well.

Anyway, it was easy to warm this outfit up for the commute. I just wore a pair of thick, leggings over my stupid purple tights, threw the tails of my cardi up over my shoulders, shrugged into my bomber and hit the road. I’m surprised how warm a pair of leggings can make me feel. I’d guess I’ll be using this trick throughout the season.

