Skip to content
November 1, 2011 / comocyclechic

I’m wearing this dress backwards

My mom gave me this dress a couple of weeks ago. She actually wore  it during a visit this summer. It has this great crochet detailing on the neckline, but I thought it might be a little much for work so I ripped out the tag and wore it backwards. I swiped a belt from another dress and added it to this frock. Throw on some sensible heels and a cardi and I’m ready for the office.

I decided to take a mid-afternoon coffee run and rubbed a couple of blisters in my feet. This was irritating, but not the first time it’s happened. It’s easier to bike than walk in many shoes, I think. I didn’t think anything of it until I was on my ride home. something felt off so I pulled over to check things out.

Flat tire.

To my shame I was completely unprepared for such an event. Not only am I totally ignorant of the mechanics of how to fix a flat, I didn’t even have the tools to fix it. I would have walked home, but I already had blisters on my feet. This is why I rode the last half mile home on a flat, flat tire. Luckily I did no permanent damage to the rim and my husband fixed me right up.

One Comment

  1. mzpez / Nov 2 2011 8:16 am

    I knew you would make this look good. Sorry you had bike woes and your feet got blisters…

Comments are closed.

