Skip to content
November 11, 2011 / comocyclechic

Here’s the thing about a thicker heel

...

Normally when I bike in heels I make sure to keep the pedal under the ball of my foot. Not only is this my normal foot position, but it also saves a little wear on my heels. I’m comfortable in stilettos, but worry a little bit about what would happen if my foot came out of its usual position, knocked against my heel and then broke my shoe. I’ve done this before and have felt my shoe bend a little bit. With a thicker sole and a thicker heel I don’t worry about all that. I’m actually comfortable wedging the pedal in the shoe’s arch and putting my full weight on it. These kicks don’t feel at all fragile and they stand up to the weather. Not too shabby for a pair on-sale booties.

Jacket: Gap
Shirt: Gift from Mom
Jeans: Old Navy
Booties: Charlotte Russe
Belt: Maude Vintage

