Skip to content
November 15, 2011 / comocyclechic

Ever drink until you get the spins?

...

Normally I try to straighten out my photos in Photoshop when I realize my tripod and camera were askew when I took my picture. Somehow, though, this crooked photo is representative of how I felt this afternoon in the grips of a sudden attack of vertigo.

I sometimes get slightly lightheaded and lethargic after lunch, but this was an entirely different sensation. It felt like I had been been doing some hard drinking – like I had the spins – except I was absolutely sober. That feeling is unpleasant when intoxicated, but so much worse when sober. I tried eating crackers, drinking coffee and drinking water but the feeling only got worse so I called my husband to come pick me up.

It’s a shame because this was a wonderful evening for a bike ride.

Blazer: New York & Co. via Plato’s Closet
Dress: Old Navy
Tights: Walmart
Shoes: Target

