Skip to content
November 21, 2011 / comocyclechic

Staying visible

Button down, stretchy skirt, leggings over tights, boots. Blah, blah, blah.

Obviously, when cycling in 40-something degree weather I’m going to zip up my jacket during the ride. This becomes slightly problematic when I’ve chosen all black to wear on bottom, especially now that it’s dark when I leave the office at night. I have a blinking red light attached to the back of my bike and two frog lights on the front. I make sure to keep my handbag in the  right pannier so cars approaching me from behind will be able to see my light without the bag blocking it. I haven’t had any problems yet.

Bomber: Forever 21
Blouse: Old Navy
Skirt: Gap
Leggings: Walmart
Tights: Old as hell
Boots: Charlotte Russe

2 Comments

  1. Charlie / Nov 26 2011 10:04 am

    I recently discovered that there exists a product that is black during the day, and highly reflective at night… I don’t know if you’d want to put it on a nice leather jacket, but if you found a stylish black coat at Goodwill or something, you could experiment… If you look for “black reflective tape” you’ll find it all over the place.

    • comocyclechic / Nov 26 2011 1:34 pm

      Sweet. I’ll have to keep an eye out for another jacket.

Comments are closed.

