Skip to content
December 7, 2011 / comocyclechic

Sweater tights, FTW

When I took this picture I didn't anticipate the coat disintegrating and my returning it to the store so there was an adjustment made in that department

It was warmer today than yesterday, but still pretty chilly. Luckily I have this new pair of sweater tights. I layered them over another pair of ankle length tights and wore my new moto boots over all that.  Add this fully-lined LBD over a long-sleeved t-shirt, topped with my pea coat and then put the neckerchief over my ears and I was positively toasty.

The ankle booties pictured made the trip in my panniers and I just switched shoes at the office. This too was a last-minute call because there was still some snow in the bike lanes and I was slightly concerned about a heel slipping, me crashing to the ground, my skirt ending up around my shoulders and eternal mortification ensuing.

Anyway, I biked to work on a pretty chilly day and I survived. Yay me.

 

