Skip to content
December 8, 2011 / comocyclechic

Long layered gloves

I think I temporarily solved my freezing hands problem with two pairs of long gloves. The first is a typical pair of knit gloves, and the second is a set of large leather gloves. Normally the black gloves are way too big for my hands, but with the extra layer they fit just right. Best of all, both pairs were gifted to me so I didn’t have to spend any money to try this out.

From my numerous complaints, you probably realize that my office building overcompensates for the outside temperatures. It gets really warm in there in winter. Normally I prefer being warm so if I’m complaining about it you know it’s really stupid hot. I’ve found that if I put on my under tights and other layers a little bit before I have to leave it’s a huge relief to go outside in the cold. I know it sounds crazy, but it’s true.

It doesn’t feel good enough to bike without a coat. I wore the red pea coat over all this for my actual commute.

2 Comments

  1. pattyskypants / Dec 11 2011 6:51 pm

    I think LL Bean sells silk glove liners that might work for you. They are very thin to be worn under other gloves. xxoo Patty

    • comocyclechic / Dec 11 2011 7:00 pm

      Sweet. I’ll definitely check that out.

Comments are closed.

