Skip to content
January 11, 2012 / comocyclechic

I got my bike back!

Pardon my absence, but I’ve been sick all week. This picture is left over from last week, before I had this runny nose and disgusting dry cough.

More important, though, is that my pretty bike is functional again! Cody repacked the rear hub and reran the brakes so it now feels 20 pounds lighter. Hooray for pretty weather and pretty bikes!

In other news, my coworker who was the victim of some pretty extreme hatefulness while biking home a few weeks ago, is back on her bike. This week she told me she took your suggestions and switched from Worley to Ash for east-west rides and feels much safer because the motorists are so much more considerate and the road is wider. Thanks for helping her out, you guys.

